Need MSHA Training?

Compliance Staffing Agency (formerly Price Mine Service) 435-637-9300
Utah Safety Council 801-746-7233 or visit their website.

 

DepartmentContact(s)Telephone
Governor's Office
Utah State Capitol Complex
350 North State Street, Suite 200
P.O. Box 142220
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2220
Gary Herbert, Governor
Justin Harding, Chief of Staff
801-538-1000
Lt. Governor's Office
Utah State Capitol Complex
350 North State Street, Suite 220
P.O. Box 142325
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2325
Spencor Cox, Lt. Governor801-538-1041
Dept. of Environmental Quality
195 North 1950 West, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 144810
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4810
Alan Matheson, Executive Director801-536-4402
Oil, Gas, & Mining Division
1594 West North Temple, Suite 1210
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 145801
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-5801
John Baza, Director
Dana Dean, Assoc. Director - Mining

Abandoned Mine Reclamation
801-538-5334
801-538-5320


801-538-5323
OrganizationContact(s)Telephone
Alaska Miners Association, Inc.
121 West Firewood Lane, Suite 120
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Deantha Crockett, Executive Director
deantha@alaskaminers.org
907-563-9229
American Coalition for Clean Coal Electricity
P.O. Box 288
Franktown, CO 80116
Terry Ross, West Region Vice President
tross@cleancoalusa.org
303-814-8714
American Exploration and Mining Association
10 N. Post Street, #305
Spokane, Washington 99201-0772
Laura Skaer, Executive Director
lskaer@miningamerica.org
509-624-1158
Arizona Mining Association
916 West Adams Street, Suite 2
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Steve Trussell, President
steve@azmining.org
602-296-5512
Colorado Mining Association
216 16th Street #1250
Denver, CO 80202-5126
Stan Dempsey, President
sdempsey@coloradomining.org
303-575-9199
Idaho Mining Association
802 W. Bannock Street, Suite 301
Boise, Idaho 83702
Ben Davenport, Executive Vice President
bdavenport@mineidaho.com
208-342-0031
Montana Coal Council
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, Montana 59601
Bud Clinch, Executive Director
mtcoal@aol.com
406-442-6223
Montana Mining Association
25 Ballard Lane
Whitehall, MT 59759

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1026
Whitehall, MT 59759
Tammy Johnson, Executive Director
tjohnson@montanamining.org
406-495-1444
National Mining Association
101 Constitution Avenue NW, Suite 500
East Washington, DC 20001-2133
Hal Quinn, President & CEO

Rich Nolan, Senior Vice President, Government Affairs

Katie Sweeney, Senior Vice President, Legal Affairs
202-463-2600
National Oil Shale Association
P.O Box 411
Rifle, CO 81650
Gary D. Aho, Executive Director
oilshaleus@gmail.com
970-618-0294
Nevada Mining Association
201 W. Liberty Street, Suite 300
Reno, Nevada 89501
Dana Bennett, President
dana@nevadamining.org
775-829-2121
New Mexico Mining Association
1470 St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
Mike Bowen, Executive Director
nmma@comcast.net
505-820-6662
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation
9191 Sheridan Blvd., Suite 203
Westminster, CO 80031
Alex Ritchie, Executive Director
info@rmmlf.org
303-231-8100
Western Energy Training Center
847 North Hwy 191
P.O. Box 300
Helper, Utah 84526
Dennis Dooley, Director
dennis.dooley@ceu.edu

Dale Evans, Program Manager, Mining & Industrial Technology
dale.evans@ceu.edu
435-472-4708
435-472-4738
Wyoming Mining Association
P.O. Box 866
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82003-0866
Travis Deti, Executive Director
tdeti@wyomingmining.org
307-635-0331