Officers

NameContactCompany
Kevin Anderson, Chairman801-323-2225
kanderson@fabianlaw.com
President, Fabian VanCott
Matt Tobey, Vice Chairman801-569-6290
matt.tobey@riotinto.com
General Manager of Minerals, Rio Tinto Kennecott
Corey Heaps, 1st Vice President 801-874-5092
cheaps@wolverinfuels.com
Vice President of Operations, Wolverine Fuels
Jonathan Campbell, 2nd Vice President 801-978-1345
jcampbell@wheelercat.com
Executive Vice President, Wheeler Machinery Company
Brian Somers, President801-364-1874
bsomers@utahmining.org
President, Utah Mining Association
 
 

Executive Committee

Chad Baker801-204-2810
cbaker@parsonsbehle.com
Shareholder, Parsons Behle & Latimer
Josh Brown801-204-2000
josh.brown@riotinto.com
Principal Advisor Government Affairs, Rio Tinto Kennecott
John Byars435-286-4400
jbyars@wolverinefuels.com
Mine Manager, Sufco Mine, Canyon Fuel Company
Denise Dragoo801-257-1998
ddragoo@swlaw.com
Partner, Snell & Wilmer
Bill Forsythbill.forsyth@riotinto.comGeneral Manager, Technical, Rio Tinto Kennecott
Greg Gregory419-343-6946
greg.gregory@materion.com
Vice President of Operations, Materion
Jared Jacksonjared.jackson@simplot.comGeneral Manager, Simplot Vernal Mine
Lisa Kirschner801-536-6649
lkirschner@parsonsbehle.com
Shareholder, Parsons Behle & Latimer
Ken May435-979-2843
kenmay60@gmail.com
County Commissioner - Sevier County
Scott Mork801-716-2627
smork@graymont.com
Director of Operations, Western Region, Graymont
Jim Slade801-450-1176
jims@komatsueq.com
Branch Manager, Komatsu
David. W. Zimmerman801-521-5200
david.z@bgi.email
Vice President & General Counsel, Brahma Group, Inc.

Presidents

Brian C. Somers2019 - Present
Mark D. Compton2012 - 2019
Todd R. Bingham 2009 - 2012
David A. Litvin2004 - 2008
Greg A. Fredde2001 - 2004
Thomas E. Bingham1997-2000
Alexander Jordan 1994 -1996
Jack Christensen1976 -1994
Paul S. Rattle 1968 -1976
Miles P. Romney 1952 -1968
James K. Richardson1946 -1950
Alexander G. MacKenzie1915 ‑1946